Local Emergency Management Committee

Meeting Dates for 2022

The Chittering Local Emergency Management Committee meetings commence at 10am and are typically held in the Council Chambers, 6177 Great Northern Highway, Bindoon.

Date Agenda & Attachments Minutes
Wednesday 23 February Agenda & Discussion Attachment Click here to download
Wednesday 25 May          Agenda - No meeting held, unable to reach a quorum
Wednesday 24 August
Wednesday 23 November


Our vision is for the Shire of Chittering to have an efficient and responsive emergency management.


  1. To plan, administer and test the Local Emergency Management Arrangements.
  2. To keep up to date the Contact details in the Local Emergency Management Arrangements.
  3. Meet and produce post-incident reports.
  4. Meet and produce post-exercise reports.
  5. Produce an Annual report.
  6. Produce and approve and Annual Business Plan.

The Committee will advise the local government on all matters relating to Emergency Management.


Member Deputy
Presiding Member
Cr Kylie Hughes
Cr Aaron King
Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Gilfellon
Chief Bushfire Control Officer
Dave Carroll

Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer (South)
Dave Wilson

Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer (Central)
Phill Humphry

Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer (North)
Kim Haeusler

Executive Manager Corporate Services
Melinda Prinsloo
Executive Manager Development Services
Peter Stuart
Executive Manager Technical Services
Jim Garrett
Principal Building Surveyor
Nathan Gough
Principal Environmental Health Officer
Natasha Kaweme
St John Ambulance Nil
Officer in Charge, Gingin Police Nil
Department of Fire and Emergency Services Nil
Department for Communities Nil
Australian Defence Force Nil
WA Meat Industry Association Nil
Department of Primary Industries & Regional Development Nil
Department of Health Nil

Meetings shall be open to the public and are not required to have questions from the public as there are no Council delegations.