The Shire of Chittering local government elections are held every two years, on the third Saturday in October. Councillors are each elected for four-year terms, with half of the elected members being elected every biennial election.

The Council has appointed the Western Australian Electoral Commission to run its elections and the Commission appoints a Returning Officer to oversee the elections including taking candidate nominations and supervising the count on election night.

An Ordinary Postal Election was held on Saturday, 16 October 2021 in the Shire of Chittering with the following results.

2021 Ordinary Election Results