Australia Day Awards Previous Winners

The Shire of Chittering has been awarding its local citizens the honour of the Premier's Australia Day Award since 1998.

Previous winners of the awards are:

Year Citizen Young Person Community Group/Event
2017 Cathy Fisher Mitch Lunardi Volunteers of the Chittering Wildflower Festival
2016 Alex Douglas   Wannamal Community Centre's Long Table Dinner
2015 Alan Barnes Cody Hall Bindoon Arts & Crafts Centre

Wayne Beard

  Chittering Farmers Market
2013 Ruth Loudon Courtney Russell Chittering Wildflower Festival
2012 Graham Taylor Anthony Russell
Noni Trainor
Upper Chittering Ladies Craft Group
2011 Natalie Vallance Georgia Nevard Chittering Fine Arts Exhibition 2010
2010 Bob Blizard Courtney Van Herk Chittering Fire Services Training Committee
2009 Jean Oliver Kate Graham Centenary of Gazetting of the Wannamal Townsite
2008 Robin Bathgate Samantha Smith Landcare Expo 2007
2007 Jane Righton Karris Dawson 2006 Bindoon Agricultural Show
2006 Alice Pakay Andrew Fisher Building of the Catering Facility - Bindoon Dirt Drags
2005 DJ Baum Dylan Meldrum Inaugural Chittering Valley Walk
2004 John Williams Christian Rodan 2003 Bindoon & Districts Agricultural Show
2003 Gavin Rutherford Neal Griffiths 2002 Bindoon & Districts Agricultural Show
2002 John Thompson Kristy Freame Federation Rotunda Opening
2001 Jan Cooper Elliot Metcalf Bindoon 2000 New Years Eve Party
2000 Michael Herbert Benjamin Smart Bindoon Town Hall 60th Anniversary Ball
1999 Barbara Brisbane Skye Drummond Wannamal Endurance Ride
1998 John Kennebury Troy Evans Dedication of Wannamal Cemetery Memorial Wall and Book Launch